top of page

Surviving The Sinkhole


Here is an excerpt from my blog post on the Thank God i website with a link to the full post below.

I feel like I have experienced the most difficult month of my entire life.

They say, “When it rains, it pours,” and this was certainly true for me nearly every single day, as evidenced by the river of tears that run down my face.

My life suddenly felt like a big sinkhole and I was hanging on the edge for dear life. There was a part of me wanting to let go and disappear into the abyss, while the other part seemed to be dangling on as if by a tiny hangnail. In a short time, I had gone through a financial crisis, business challenges, health challenges and relationship turmoil. However, it was the sudden death of my son’s eighteen-year-old friend that really took an emotional toll on me.

Read more about my emotional journey on the Thank God i website.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page