top of page

Delicious Choice!


Yesterday we went to our regular summer Sunday place - Billy Blanco's - to enjoy a free concert and some great food. Every time I go there, I get the same thing - portabella mushroom tacos. This time, I thought I'd try something new. I chose the shrimp fajitas, which were absolutely amazing!

It's easy to get in a rut and do what is familiar and "safe." The whole purpose of this challenge was for me to step outside my comfort zone and try new things. Sometimes new things can be scary because we think something will go wrong or that it won't turn out the way we wanted it to. But, most of the time (if you're tuned in to the right frequency), everything turns out just fine. So, we unnecessarily spend time being afraid or, worse, don't even try. I feel it's better to have tried and failed than never to have tried at all. If it doesn't work out, that's okay! Now you know what NOT to do. In my case yesterday, my choice proved to be a good one that will most definitely be repeated in the future. :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page