top of page

Gumby and the Tramp


Every Monday I attend a rebounding class. Rebounding is essentially jumping on a small trampoline, which stimulates the drainage of the lymphatic system. The lymph system can easily become stagnate, potentially causing health issues. Rebounding helps maintain a healthy lymph system...plus, it's really fun!

What I did differently yesterday is select a different spot in the room. I typically choose the same place every week, because I have mirrors on three sides of me. Being able to see myself helps me focus on the moves, which can be quite intense. So, I chose a spot where there was only a mirror on one side of me, making the entire routine more challenging for me.

Most of us will choose what is comfortable or familiar. But, doing so can sometimes create stagnation or missed opportunities. Purposely making out-of-the-box choices helps to stimulate creativity and create space for new things to occur in your life. As a result of choosing a different spot yesterday, I made a new friend! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page