top of page

Perspective - Tour of Utah


Yesterday my husband and I watched the last stage of the Tour of Utah. While I have seen it before, we did things a bit differently this year. We sat/stood in completely different places during the start and finish and also ate at a new restaurant. We tend to do the same thing over and over when we like it; but, we opted to change things up a bit. It was really fun and exciting to see the race from a different perspective. We're already talking about how to do things differently next year.

This reminds me about "perspective" and how different it can be when you make even a small change. How does life present itself through a different lense? This is an interesting thought to ponder and one I will continue to explore throught this challenge and beyond.

Today also reminds me to be in gratitude for the amazing place in which I live. We have so many opportunities to do "new" and "different." Sometimes, to be honest, I just want "same." Same can be a source of comfort. But, same can also get dull, borning, and stagnate. It's nice to know, though, that I can do "new" and "different" anytime I want! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page