top of page

I Kissed a Frog and I Liked it


Twenty-six days ago I pledged to do something new or different every day for 30 days. While I haven't posted much over the past couple of weeks, I have been very busy doing new and different things every day. I went to Ontario, Canada for five days and had amazing adventures every day, including being part of a day retreat in Kitchner-Waterloo, going to Niagara Falls, and visiting Wayne Gretzky's wine tasting room.

Two days after returning from Canada, my husband and I went on a long road trip through the Uinta mountains, to Steamboat Springs, and then to Fort Collins, Colorado. We camped, hiked, skinny dipped in several rivers, and enjoyed a scenic journey through mountains we had never been in before. It was a spectacular backdrop that spawned insightful thoughts and plenty of R&R.

During our trip to Fort Collins, we helped our daughter get ready for her second year of college. This year she is living in a house with three other young ladies. They are in for quite an adventure! We also took a trip down to Longmont and picked up a VW Bus that used to belong to my father, who passed away in 2011. Going through papers in his glove box brought up memories and a little bit of pain over losing him. As they say, "You don't know what you've got until it's gone." There are conversations I wish we'd had that will never occur...at least not on Earth. But, I now have something of his I know he enjoyed that I can carry on for him.

Overall, the past couple of weeks have been an amazing, insightful journey. As I move forward into the last handful of days of the challenge, I will continue to seek out "new" and "different" experiences.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page