top of page

How You Can Change Your Life in Less Than 10 Minutes Per Day


Anxiety and back pain were two things that used to be a prominent part of my life. Unfortunately, having a clean diet wasn't enough to rid my life of these chronic issues. Until I could better manage my stress and improve and maintain a mental and physical flexibility, these problems would persist.

Six years ago I finally decided to give yoga a try. I have to be honest, it was mentally painful for me. During the opening of each class, we would lay in Savasana pose (corpse pose) for quite some time and I would think to myself, "OMG...when will this be over?!!!" That reaction was a clear indication that I REALLY needed yoga so that I could learn to quiet my mind and be at peace with myself.

Today, I do a yoga routine every morning that takes only 10 minutes. It helps both my mind and body to be more flexible and really helps me to start me day of right. Without it, my back pain continues and I don't seem to have the mental clarity I need. It's just something I've incorporated as a "not negotiable" into my life.

If you think about it, 10 minutes is really not much time to invest for such a healthy return. I strongly encourage everyone to incorporate yoga into their daily lives. It could really change the way you show up everyday!

To help you, I've created a short video of me doing my morning yoga routine on the beach in Clearwater, Florida. Note that you can speed up the poses in order to increase oxygen flow and hear rate, which is better for weight loss. I tend to hold my poses for longer, so that I get a good stretch. Feel free to add any additional poses you feel would benefit you. Enjoy!!!

For more personalized coaching on your exercise regimen, feel free to schedule a complementary Discovery Session with me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page