top of page

Your Nail Polish Doesn't Have to Be Toxic


I don’t know about you, but I love wearing polish on my toes, especially in the summer. It just gives that extra POP of color peeking out of my shoes. These days, nail polish isn't just for the ladies. Men, women & children are all enjoying getting manicures and painting their nails. So, just like anything else we put in or on our bodies, we need to be aware of what ingredients we are using and being exposed to.

Years ago, I learned that nail polish contains toxic chemicals, some of which are carcinogenic

(cancer causing.) Knowing that our nails are porous and anything you put on them can be absorbed by our body, coupled with this information about the toxicity of nail polish gave me great concern. I immediately stopped wearing nail polish on my fingernails and went in search of a brand of polish that was absent of formaldehyde, phthalates and other potentially dangerous chemicals.

I was able to find several companies that have stepped up to provide eco-friendly, non-toxic polish in stunning colors! Be sure to check out this this EcoWatch article highlighting seven sensational brands that certainly have a leg up on the competition. Also, shop around for salons that offer non-toxic polish options.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page